Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Murder at the Mill by M.B. Shaw

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings. This is a weekly meme to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. The books I choose aren’t released yet and usually won’t be published for at least two or three months. So I have a while to wait!

I love finding out about books which will publish in future months and I like to share my excitement about the books. I also like to find out about new books on other people’s blogs and hope they’ll sometimes find something to look forward to on my blog.

I’m excited to read . . .

Murder at the Mill by M.B. ShawMurder at the Mill by M.B. Shaw

Series: Iris Grey Mystery #1

Published by Minotaur Books

Publishing date: December 4

Genre: Mystery

Synopsis: As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders.

A picture hides a thousand lies . . . And only Iris Grey can uncover the truth

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.

At the Wetherby’s Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow – but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime?

With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

…………………………

I’m always on the outlook for Christmas mysteries and this sounds good!

Author: Jan

I love to read--especially mysteries, science fiction and fantasy. I also love blogging, photography, gardening, playing Mah Jonng, reading with a cat on my lap, throwing a ball for a dog, creating cards to send to family and friends, reading book blogs, using my computer.

18 thoughts on “Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Murder at the Mill by M.B. Shaw”

  1. The cover is suitably jolly, in a murderous sort of way… And the body count is bound to be high, if they are referencing Midsomer Murders:). It should be a relaxing cosy mystery – I hope you enjoy it:)

    Like

  2. I already have this one on my list too! Love the sound of it and as it’s published by Minotaur, well, that speaks well of it. Hope we both enjoy it when we can read it!

    Like

Comments are closed.