Waiting on Wednesday: March 16

I’m participating in Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine. This gives me a chance to show the books I’m looking forward to in the next few months.

Check out Breaking the Spine for more information.

 

crazy-mountain-kissCrazy Mountain Kiss by Keith McCafferty

Series: Sean Stranahan #4

Publication Date: June 9

Synopsis (from Goodreads): It’s April, but there’s still snow on the Montana mountains the day a member of the Madison River Liar and Fly Tiers club finds a Santa hat in the chimney of his rented cabin. With the flue clogged and desperate to make a fire, he climbs up to the roof, only to find the body of a teenage girl wedged into the chimney. When Sheriff Martha Ettinger and her team arrive to extract the body they identify the victim as Cinderella “Cindy” Huntingdon, a promising young rodeo star, missing since November.

Was Cindy murdered? Or running for her life—and if so, from whom? Cindy’s mother, Etta, hires private detective Sean Stranahan to find out. Jasper Fey, the girl’s stepfather, believes moving on is the only way to heal. But Etta’s not willing to let it go, and neither are Sean or Martha, who find clues to the death in the mysterious legends of the Crazy Mountains. The fourth book in McCafferty’s mystery series features a brisk, savvy plot and charming yet authentic characters—perfect for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson.

………………………………………

Why I want this book

  • I read the first book in this series and really liked it.
  • The books are set in Montana about an avid fly fisherman who is also a private detective.
  • The series also has a female sheriff so the books are also a little bit police procedural–which I like!

What about you? Is there some book you are waiting impatiently for?