WoW: Stories of the Raksura by Martha Wells


Breaking the Spine blog hosts Waiting on Waiting-on-WednesdayWednesday–a time each week we can spotlight upcoming releases. Visit the blog to find out more information and to leave your link on her blog.


The book I’m excited about this week:

Stories of the Raksura by Martha Wells

Series: Volume 2

Publication Date: April 7, 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads: “The Dead City” is a tale of Moon before he came to the Indigo Court. As Moon is fleeing the ruins of Saraseil, a groundling city destroyed by the Fell, he flies right into another potential disaster when a friendly caravanserai finds itself under attack by a strange force. In “The Dark Earth Below,” Moon and Jade face their biggest adventure yet; their first clutch. But even as Moon tries to prepare for impending fatherhood, members of the Kek village in the colony tree’s roots go missing, and searching for them only leads to more mysteries as the court is stalked by an unknown enemy.

Stories of Moon and the shape changers of Raksura have delighted readers for years. This world is a dangerous place full of strange mysteries, where the future can never be taken for granted and must always be fought for with wits and ingenuity, and often tooth and claw. With these two new novellas, Martha Wells shows that the world of the Raksura has many more stories to tell…


What made me pick this book:

  • I love the Raksura series. This world Martha Wells has created is special.
  • I just bought the Audible edition of the first volume in the Stories of the Raksura series and am looking forward to listening to its. So glad to know there’s another volume.
  • I’m happy we get to read some more about Moon and Jade.
  • I love the covers of these books.