Waiting on Wednesday: March 1

March 1, 2017 2017, Waiting on Wednesday 4

I am participating in Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine. This gives me a chance to show the books I’m looking forward to in the next few months.

Check out Breaking the Spine for more information.

………………………..

murder-between-the-lines-by-radha-vatsalMurder Between the Lines

by Radha Vatsal

Series: Kitty Weeks Mystery #2

Genre: Historical Mystery

Publication date: May 2

Synopsis: Intrepid journalist Kitty Weeks returns to unearth a murderous conspiracy in this WWI saga

In the second book in the acclaimed Kitty Weeks Mystery series, Kitty is tasked with writing a story about Westfield Hall, a prestigious girls’ boarding school. Tragedy strikes when a student named Elspeth is found frozen to death in Central Park. The doctors proclaim that the girl’s sleepwalking was the cause, but Kitty isn’t so sure.

Determined to uncover the truth, Kitty must investigate a more chilling scenario—a murder that may involve Elspeth’s scientist father and a new invention by Thomas Edison.

For fans of Susan Elia MacNeal and Jacqueline Winspear, Murder Between the Lines is a rich and spirited novel with irresistible charm, combining true historical events with a thrilling mystery.

.…………………………

The reasons this book appeals to me:
  • I read the first book in the series and really enjoyed it. Kitty is an interesting character. She’s a journalist trying to be an investigative reporter–hard to do for a woman in this time period.
  • Such an interesting and important time in history–during WWIl. Lots of stories can come from this era.
  • Beautiful cover!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

4 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: March 1”